ANOTHER Los Campesinos! album on the way!

Los Campesinos! have already delivered one of my album’s of 2008…and it looks like they could deliver two! The Welsh group plan to release their sophomore effort — We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed — via Wichita on October the 13th in the UK.

Hold On Now, Youngster! was only released on February the 13th. So we’re talking sub-Arctic Monkeys or even Kings of Leon speeds here and the band have declared it’s no post album B-side cash in:

“”It’s no B-Sides and rarities or ‘songs that weren’t good enough to be on the album cobbled together with some remixes and field recordings of Cardiff’s indie scene’; it’s 10 all-new tracks that none of you have ever heard before.

“Sure, we considered re-releasing a radio-edit of ‘You! Me! Dancing!’ and trying to get famous and scraping another tour out of that, but our parents unanimously agreed that if we did they would never speak to us again.”

The band also released the tracklisting for the album which is as follows.

We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed:

01 Ways to Make It Through the Wall
02 Miserabilia
03 We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
04 Between an Erupting Earth and an Exploding Sky
05 You’ll Need Those Fingers for Crossing
06 It’s Never That Easy Though, Is It? (Song for the Other Kurt)
07 The End of the Asterisk
08 Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #1
09 Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
10 All Your Kayfabe Friends

Great news! Hold on now… is one of 2008’s best and the band are an exciting and, thankfully, fresh sounding voice in the ever more crowded ‘Indie’ scene. Let’s just hope the album doesn’t suffer from it’s presumably short creation time and that it gives the Cardiff boys and girls two places on my end of year lists.

MP3: Los Campesinos! – Don’t Tell Me To Do The Math(S)


One response to “ANOTHER Los Campesinos! album on the way!

  1. Pingback: Bloc Party - Intimacy: Out tomorrow! « Misspeak Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s