New Vampire Weekend – ‘Ottoman’

Sorry it’s been so long, as you may have guessed, I’ve recently started uni which has been keeping me very busy in and outside of my lectures, reading literature instead of listening to and blogging about music! Which means, unfortunately, that I’ve been unable to capitalise on my blog’s recent popularity on Hypemachine.

Anyway, enough about my personal life. Here’s a nice little slice of new Vampire Weekend for the soundtrack of some new movie. I say ‘new’ but they’ve seen fit to recycle a lyric from Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa “This feels so unnatural/Peter Gabriel, too” and features the same trebley guitars, harpsichords and strings as most of their debut, not that that is a bad thing of course…

[Audio http://jorichards77.googlepages.com/Vampire_Weekend_-_Ottoman.mp3%5D

MP3: Vampire Weekend – Ottoman

Leave a Reply

