Something’s Gotta Give – Big Boi & Mary J Blige

It’s been too long since I last posted and I apologise. I’ve been taken in by the Olmypics and generally collapsing as the date of my A level results draws nearer. Anyway, back to the music.

Another track from Big Boi’s upcoming solo album, Sir Luscious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty, has leaked. It’s a nice socially/political peice of old school style Hip Hop. The political, Obama supporting sentiments of the song aren’t that overt and it sounds like a rallying cry to arms. Although having just seen the video it comes off as another fawning, pro Obama song. Not that there’s anything wrong with Obama, it’s just becoming a little stale.

It’ll be interesting to see which album, Andre 3000’s or Big Boi’s, gets the better reception and sales. I still can’t decide which side of Speakerboxx/The Love Below that I prefer so it’ll most probably be a win/win situation.

MP3: Big Boi & Mary J Blige – Something’s Gotta Give

Leave a comment